Online Directory
skip to main content

Online Directory

Online Directory

  Group Detail

Name: DNRP/SWD - Recycling and Environmental Services (RES)
Description: Recycling and Environmental Services is a resource for food scrap recycling, household hazardous waste, green building, product stewardship, brownfields and contaminated sites, and other waste prevention and recycling topics. In addition to these programmatic functions.
Parent Group: DNRP - Solid Waste Division (SWD) - Director's Office
Phone: 206-296-4361
Fax: 206-296-4475
Mail Stop: KSC-NR-0701
Group Location:
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St Rm 701
Seattle, WA 98104
Reports To: Jeffrey (Jeff) Gaisford , Recycling and Environmental Services Manager
Group Contact: Michael Denson , Administrative Specialist II-TLT
Web Link: http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp
Keywords: recycling reduction national waste prevention coalition grants wastemobile composting education
Printable Phone Lists  Staff

Group Employees

Employee Name Title Phone
Alekel, Dale Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5267
Auster, Lucy Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5268
Barker, Teresa (Terri) Environmental Scientist III (206) 477-5214
Beatty, Kris Project/Program Manager (206) 477-4620
Berg, Alexander Heath and Environmental Investigator I (206) 477-9614
Catabay , Nori Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5269
Cole, Lauren Unit Supervisor (206) 477-5270
Coville, Gerty Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5271
Deller, Kinley Project/Program Manager II (206) 477-5272
Denson, Michael Administrative Specialist II-TLT (206) 263-5853
Diaz, Kimberly Intern II (206) 477-4466
Droke, Margaret (Mendy) Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-4632
Erzen, Alex Project/Program Manager II (206) 477-5273
Evans, Elise Intern III (206) 477-4167
Gaisford, Jeffrey (Jeff) Recycling and Environmental Services Manager (206) 477-5275
Hoover, Michael (Mike) Waste Screener (206) 263-1055
Impson, Mary Junk Vehicle Investigator (206) 477-0297
Jones, Ellis Intern III (206) 477-4622
Keune, Jennifer Unit Supervisor (Special Duty) (206) 477-5213
Little, Canyon Waste Sceener (Special Duty) (206) 477-7742
Long, Michael (Mike) Health & Environmental Investigator IV (Special Waste Coordinator) (206) 477-5227
Marx, Joshua (Josh) Unit Supervisor (206) 477-5280
May, Karen Project/Program Manager (206) 477-5281
Miscolta, Donna Project/Program Manager (206) 477-5282
Mitchell, Julie Project/Program Manager II (206) 477-5283
Mouton, Michelle LHWMP Communications Manager (206) (206) 477-4391
Neely, James (Jim) Unit Supervisor (206) 477-5284
Pedersen, Ashley Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-3761
Petrie, Kathleen Green Code Specialist-TLT (206) 477-2482
Pyle, Kerwin Project Program Manager III-Special Duty (206) 477-5278
Sepanski, Lisa Project/Program Manager (206) 477-5286
Southard, Patricia (Patti) Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-4621
Watson, Thomas (Tom) Project/Program Manager (206) 477-4481
Wolf, Peggy Environmental Scientist II (206) 263-1094
To Top ˆ

Group Services

Service Name Web Link Service Phone
Appliance Recycling http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/wdidw/category.asp?CatID=20 206-477-4466
Cleanup of Contaminated Commercial & Industrial Sites (Brownfields Program) http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/brownfields/index.asp 206-477-5268
Community Litter Cleanup Program http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/cleanup/index.asp 206-477-4624
Construction and Demolition Recycling http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/greenbuilding/construction-recycling/index.asp 206-477-5272
Contaminated Sites Management Program http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/brownfields/ 206-477-5284
Coordinated Prevention Grants (CPG) http://www.ecy.wa.gov/programs/swfa/grants/cpg.html 206-477-4624
Earth Heroes at School Program http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/earth-heroes.asp 206-477-5282
EcoConsumer http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/ecoconsumer/index.asp 206-477-4481
Elementary School Programs http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/elementaryschool/index.asp 206-477-5282
Food Scrap Collection & Composting http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/foodwaste/ 206-477-5271
Garbage and Recycling Information http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/garbage-recycling/garbage.asp 206-477-4466
Green Building Program http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/greenbuilding/index.asp 206-477-4621
Green Holidays http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/ecoconsumer/green-holidays.asp 206-477-4466
Green Schools Program http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/greenschools/index.asp 206-477-5267
Hazardous Waste School Programs http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/hazwaste.asp 206-477-5282
Household Hazardous Waste Education http://www.govlink.org/hazwaste/house/ 206-296-8459
Household Hazardous Waste Schools Assistance http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/actionprojects.asp 206-296-8459
Household Hazardous Wastemobile http://www.govlink.org/hazwaste/house/disposal/wastemobile/ 206-296-4692
How to Reduce Junk Mail https://kingcounty.catalogchoice.org/ 206-477-4466
King County Programs for Educators Directory http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/index.asp 206-477-5282
Leadership in Energy and Environment Design (LEED) - Green Building Rating System http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/leed/index.asp 206-477-4621
LinkUp Program http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/linkup/index.asp 206-477-4620
Master Recycler Composter Program (MRC) http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/mrc/index.asp 206-477-5281
Natural Connections Video http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/naturalconnections.htm 206-477-5282
Natural Yard Care http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/naturalyardcare/index.asp 206-477-4466
Northwest Product Stewardship Council (NWPSC) http://www.productstewardship.net/ 206-477-5286
Recycling Collection Events http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/garbage-recycling/calendar.asp?PID=17 206-477-4466
Recycling Policy Issues http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp 206-477-5280
Regional Recycling Education http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/garbage-recycling/recycle-more.asp 206-477-5271
Secondary School Programs http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/secondaryschool/index.asp 206-477-5282
Small Quantity Generator Business (SQG) Hazardous Waste Collection http://www.govlink.org/hazwaste/business/index.cfm 206-477-5283
Solid Waste and Recycling Legislation http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp 206-477-5286
Take It Back Network- Electronic and Fluorescent Bulb/Tube Recycling http:\\www.takeitbacknetwork.org 206-477-5286
Voucher Incentive Program (VIP) http://www.lhwmp.org/home/BHW/voucher.aspx 206-263-3038 or 263-3066
Waste Acceptance http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste 206-477-4466
Waste Clearance http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste 206-477-4466
Waste Monitoring Studies http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/about/waste_monitoring.asp 206-477-5253
Waste Wise Program http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/about/waste-wise/index.asp 206-477-5272
Web Site Management - SWD http://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp 206-477-4424
To Top ˆ
 
Online Directory