Online Directory
skip to main content


Online Directory

Online Directory

  Group Detail

Name: DNRP/SWD - Recycling and Environmental Services (RES)
Description: Recycling and Environmental Services is a resource for food scrap recycling, household hazardous waste, green building, product stewardship, brownfields and contaminated sites, and other waste prevention and recycling topics. In addition to these programmatic functions.
Parent Group: DNRP - Solid Waste Division (SWD) - Director's Office
Phone: 206-296-4361
Fax: 206-296-4475
Mail Stop: KSC-NR-0701
Group Location:
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St Rm 701
Seattle, WA 98104
Reports To: Jeffrey (Jeff) Gaisford , Recycling and Environmental Services Manager
Group Contact: Michael Denson , Administrative Specialist II
Web Link: https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp
Keywords: recycling reduction national waste prevention coalition grants wastemobile composting education
Printable Phone Lists  Staff

Group Employees

Employee Name Title Phone
Alekel, Dale Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5267
Auster, Lucy Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5268
Barker, Teresa (Terri) Environmental Scientist III (206) 477-5214
Beatty, Kris Project/Program Manager (206) 477-4620
Berg, Alexander Heath and Environmental Investigator I (206) 477-9614
Catabay , Nori Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5269
Cole, Lauren Unit Supervisor (206) 477-5270
Coville, Gerty Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-5271
Deller, Kinley Project/Program Manager II (206) 477-5272
Denson, Michael Administrative Specialist II (206) 263-5853
Diaz, Kimberly Intern II (206) 477-4466
Erzen, Alex Project/Program Manager II (206) 477-5273
Evans, Elise Intern III (206) 477-4167
Gaisford, Jeffrey (Jeff) Recycling and Environmental Services Manager (206) 477-5275
Impson, Mary Junk Vehicle Investigator (206) 477-0297
Jones, Ellis Intern III (206) 477-4622
Keune, Jennifer Unit Supervisor (Special Duty) (206) 477-5213
Little, Canyon Health and Environmental Investigator (206) 477-7742
Long, Michael (Mike) Health & Environmental Investigator IV (Special Waste Coordinator) (206) 477-5227
Marx, Joshua (Josh) Unit Supervisor (206) 477-5280
May, Karen Project/Program Manager (206) 477-5281
Miscolta, Donna Project/Program Manager (206) 477-5282
Mitchell, Julie Project/Program Manager II (206) 477-5283
Mouton, Michelle LHWMP Communications Manager (206) 477-4391
Neely, James (Jim) Unit Supervisor (206) 477-5284
Pedersen, Ashley Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-3761
Petrie, Kathleen Green Code Specialist-TLT (206) 477-2482
Pyle, Kerwin Project Program Manager III (206) 477-5278
Sepanski, Lisa Project/Program Manager (206) 477-5286
Southard, Patricia (Patti) Project/Program Manager III (206) 477-4621
Upshaw-Momon, Theresa Health and Environmental Investigator (Special Duty) (206) 477-6585
Watson, Thomas (Tom) Project/Program Manager (206) 477-4481
Wolf, Peggy Environmental Scientist II (206) 263-1094
To Top ˆ

Group Services

Service Name Web Link Service Phone
Appliance Recycling https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/wdidw/category.asp?CatID=20 206-477-4466
Cleanup of Contaminated Commercial & Industrial Sites (Brownfields Program) https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/brownfields/index.asp 206-477-5268
Community Litter Cleanup Program https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/cleanup/index.asp 206-477-4624
Construction and Demolition Recycling https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/greenbuilding/construction-recycling/index.asp 206-477-5272
Contaminated Sites Management Program https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/brownfields/ 206-477-5284
Coordinated Prevention Grants (CPG) https://www.ecy.wa.gov/programs/swfa/grants/cpg.html 206-477-4624
Earth Heroes at School Program https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/earth-heroes.asp 206-477-5282
EcoConsumer https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/ecoconsumer/index.asp 206-477-4481
Elementary School Programs https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/elementaryschool/index.asp 206-477-5282
Food Scrap Collection & Composting https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/foodwaste/ 206-477-5271
Garbage and Recycling Information https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/garbage-recycling/garbage.asp 206-477-4466
Green Building Program https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/greenbuilding/index.asp 206-477-4621
Green Holidays https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/ecoconsumer/green-holidays.asp 206-477-4466
Green Schools Program https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/greenschools/index.asp 206-477-5267
Hazardous Waste School Programs https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/hazwaste.asp 206-477-5282
Household Hazardous Waste Education https://www.govlink.org/hazwaste/house/ 206-296-8459
Household Hazardous Waste Schools Assistance https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/actionprojects.asp 206-296-8459
Household Hazardous Wastemobile https://www.govlink.org/hazwaste/house/disposal/wastemobile/ 206-296-4692
How to Reduce Junk Mail https://kingcounty.catalogchoice.org/ 206-477-4466
King County Programs for Educators Directory https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/education/index.asp 206-477-5282
Leadership in Energy and Environment Design (LEED) - Green Building Rating System https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/leed/index.asp 206-477-4621
LinkUp Program https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/linkup/index.asp 206-477-4620
Master Recycler Composter Program (MRC) https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/mrc/index.asp 206-477-5281
Natural Connections Video https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/naturalconnections.htm 206-477-5282
Natural Yard Care https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/naturalyardcare/index.asp 206-477-4466
Northwest Product Stewardship Council (NWPSC) https://www.productstewardship.net/ 206-477-5286
Recycling Collection Events https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/garbage-recycling/calendar.asp?PID=17 206-477-4466
Recycling Policy Issues https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp 206-477-5280
Regional Recycling Education https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/garbage-recycling/recycle-more.asp 206-477-5271
Secondary School Programs https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/secondaryschool/index.asp 206-477-5282
Small Quantity Generator Business (SQG) Hazardous Waste Collection https://www.govlink.org/hazwaste/business/index.cfm 206-477-5283
Solid Waste and Recycling Legislation https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp 206-477-5286
Take It Back Network- Electronic and Fluorescent Bulb/Tube Recycling https://www.takeitbacknetwork.org 206-477-5286
Voucher Incentive Program (VIP) https://www.lhwmp.org/home/BHW/voucher.aspx 206-263-3038 or 263-3066
Waste Acceptance https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste 206-477-4466
Waste Clearance https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste 206-477-4466
Waste Monitoring Studies https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/about/waste_monitoring.asp 206-477-5253
Waste Wise Program https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/about/waste-wise/index.asp 206-477-5272
Web Site Management - SWD https://your.kingcounty.gov/solidwaste/index.asp 206-477-4424
To Top ˆ
 
Online Directory